Nas songs to favorites/playlist

Edzius

Hi guys. It seems like there is no option to add songs to playlists or favorites on Wiim pro (only folders have option to light up a star, but not songs). Is there a simple workaround so i do not have to mess with moving songs to one folder from different albums?

Attachments

• IMG_3014.png
    IMG_3014.png
    177 KB · Views: 7
SMB browsing is very limited. Do you have the option to install a media server?

Would LMS also serve the same purpose?

Trying to get it running correctly on my Synology for the same reason but currently struggling to get LMS to see the music directory from inside the Docker container (complete novice when it comes to Docker).

Would minimserver be any better?

Minimserver would be different :) Suits my needs fine.
No reason not to have both running.
LMS can do more than just your local music.
All I can recall about LMS setup is something about using host...?
Wait for the experts to respond!

Minimserver would be different :) Suits my needs fine.
No reason not to have both running.
LMS can do more than just your local music.
All I can recall about LMS setup is something about using host...?
Wait for the experts to respond!
Host mode is need for LMS on Docker iirc…

Would LMS also serve the same purpose?

Trying to get it running correctly on my Synology for the same reason but currently struggling to get LMS to see the music directory from inside the Docker container (complete novice when it comes to Docker).

Would minimserver be any better?
You can't access LMS from within the WiiM Home app as it's a completely separate system, so that's a consideration.
If you like creating playlists then MinimServer is a good choice as the track URLs persist across rescans and rebuilds, unlike some other servers.