WiiM Ultra with MC cartridge 0.24mV feasible?

dragonarm

Picking up the hobby again after left off 15 years. Been an old school vinyl and CD/SACD user so I am new to digital.

Here are my left over gears:
- Turntable with ZYX Airy 3 MC cartridge (0.24mV)
- ASR phono amp
- Oppo bdp-93 for CD/SACD
- Class D power amp
- Passive speaker (Elac)

I need a pre-amp to drive this system. WiiM Ultra seems tick all the boxes, with the benefit of music streaming, which is a new area to me.

Connection concerns:
1. Only one set of "Line In". Can "Phono In" be configured to normal "Line In" so I can connect "Phono" from my ASR Phono amp, and leaving the "Line In" for Oppo?
2. Looking at the spec of the MC Phono from WiiM Ultra (MC: THD+N -58dB,SNR 56dB@0.5mV), the output of my 0.24mV cartridge might be too low to Ultra's spec, so connecting it directly to Ultra's phono might not be feasible. ASR Phono amp will need to use up the "Line In".
3. Another option is to use Toslink from Oppo to Ultra for CD signal. Don't know if playing SACD will work tho.

Happy listening!

1. Only one set of "Line In". Can "Phono In" be configured to normal "Line In" so I can connect "Phono" from my ASR Phono amp, and leaving the "Line In" for Oppo?
No, it's not possible.

2. Looking at the spec of the MC Phono from WiiM Ultra (MC: THD+N -58dB,SNR 56dB@0.5mV), the output of my 0.24mV cartridge might be too low to Ultra's spec, so connecting it directly to Ultra's phono might not be feasible. ASR Phono amp will need to use up the "Line In".
The output of a phono cartridge is not constant, of course. The specs also do not list the maximum output voltage but the RMS voltage at a given reference velocity, usually 5 cm/s, and 1 kHz. ZYX is a bit different here, as they specify the output voltage a the lower velocity of 3.54 cm/s, 1 kHz. This means that the output at 5 cm/s will be somewhat higher.