How to Stream to Sonos without a line in

Zipgear

A novice here, I would like to stream to a Sonos system ( using Wiim Pro plus ) without using a line in until I add era speakers .
I currently have Sonos Arc, ones, beam gen2.
Eventually l'll secure an Era 300 or two to use the line in. Can you please advise me if the setup to accomplish this? Currently using Apple Music. Will switch back to Amazon or Tidal, maybe Spotify soon. Thanks!

Wouldn’t the upcoming DLNA cast feature be of use here?
Unknown as I have never tried it plus the state of the Sonos App maybe an issue after the update as it kinda borked local libraries
But someone else may know more about it 😊

No worries, it's totally doable! Wiim Pro plus works great with Sonos, so you don't need to worry about line-in, at least not yet. Just configure everything through the Sonos app. You should find an option to add a new device there. Once you add Wiim Pro plus, you'll be able to stream music from Apple Music directly to your Sonos devices.
Once you get the Era, then you can think about that line-in, but for now, you don't need it. And as for switching to another streaming platform, Sonos supports most popular services, so you shouldn't have any issues with that.
:)

No worries, it's totally doable! Wiim Pro plus works great with Sonos, so you don't need to worry about line-in, at least not yet. Just configure everything through the Sonos app. You should find an option to add a new device there. Once you add Wiim Pro plus, you'll be able to stream music from Apple Music directly to your Sonos devices.
Once you get the Era, then you can think about that line-in, but for now, you don't need it. And as for switching to another streaming platform, Sonos supports most popular services, so you shouldn't have any issues with that.
:)
what do you mean by adding a device like the Pro Plus? What type of device does the Sonos app see it as?