Recently had issues powering down . After a listening session I pushed red power button on supplied ultra remote nothing happened

Jackfate

After repeated attempts to re link remote had failed. Ended up having to do a complete restore.

Also have found ultra seems to reactivate ( power up ) after shutdown. I’m an electrician and expect a device to be powered down to stay that way. ( silly me)
Also found that cutting the power brings problems causing a complete restore situation
I really like this device but if this continues I will be forced to return.
Oh and if I get a software update that I find good for me can I stop updating?

After repeated attempts to re link remote had failed. Ended up having to do a complete restore.

Also have found ultra seems to reactivate ( power up ) after shutdown. I’m an electrician and expect a device to be powered down to stay that way. ( silly me)
Also found that cutting the power brings problems causing a complete restore situation
I really like this device but if this continues I will be forced to return.
The device has setting to go standby ranging to 30 seconds to never. If you want to play music you just choose your music and the device will activate by itself and when your done depending on your standby setting it will turn off.

I'm cutting the mains supply of my Ultra every night, sometimes multiple times a day. I do let it go I to standby, first, or press the on/off switch on the remote.

No issues. What exactly would you describe as a "complete restore" situation and how do you judge if you have arrived at that point?

There are a couple of possible reasons. Input auto-sensing could detect a "signal" on any of the connected inputs (even if it's just a voltage spike caused by the fridge). Occasionally, the Ultra might wake up on its own, checking for updates. Stuff like that. Cutting the power will safely prevent this,.of course. ;)

No.