Hook up wiim pro to marantz sr 6013

havinthangs

I am a novice regarding streamers. Could you please advise me on the proper way to connect the Wiim Pro to what RCA of a Marantz SR 6013? To which input on the Marantz should the Wiim be connected? I currently have it connected through the CD input, but I have been informed that this is incorrect and that I should instead use the line in input on the Marantz. However, as you can see from the image of the back panel of my Marantz, there is no line in input. There is a line in on the front of marantz next to the phono input.

Additionally, I would like to utilize the DAC on the Wiim rather than the DAC in the Marantz. This is because Marantz and Denon AVRs have a maximum output of 16-bit/44.1kHz (CD quality), whereas I have a Tidal subscription and desire the highest possible audio quality. This is the primary reason for my purchase of the Wiim.
Thank you ...

Attachments

• Screenshot_20240819_083129_Google.jpg
    Screenshot_20240819_083129_Google.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 22
  • Screenshot_20240819_083129_Google.jpg
    Screenshot_20240819_083129_Google.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 22
I am a novice regarding streamers. Could you please advise me on the proper way to connect the Wiim Pro to what RCA of a Marantz SR 6013? To which input on the Marantz should the Wiim be connected? I currently have it connected through the CD input, but I have been informed that this is incorrect and that I should instead use the line in input on the Marantz. However, as you can see from the image of the back panel of my Marantz, there is no line in input. There is a line in on the front of marantz next to the phono input.