Room Correction for separate channels.......what if?

Maurizio

Major Contributor
Hi to all
I'll start by saying I'm totally clueless about EQ. I'm just getting started with RC and I'm experimenting. So don't crucify me or stone me. ๐Ÿ˜‚
I had a crazy idea to try RC per channel and would like to hear from someone who knows about it if it could work.๐Ÿค”
So, here's my crazy idea: :
1) I move the balance all the way to the left channel. I use the RC with the microphone facing the left speaker and I continue until I get an equalization curve
2) I repeat the procedure for the right channel
3) I go to the PEQ screen and choose left + right instead of stereo
4) I copy the values obtained by measuring the left and right channels into the respective channels of the PEQ
5) I start listening using left+right instead of stereo
What would happen? Would it work or would it be a total mess and I would just have wasted my time?๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ˜‚
I would like to hear from someone who actually knows how to use equalization.
Of course I hope WiiM, in an update, introduces RC per channel as soon as possible
Greetings to all

Hi to all
I'll start by saying I'm totally clueless about EQ. I'm just getting started with RC and I'm experimenting. So don't crucify me or stone me. ๐Ÿ˜‚
I had a crazy idea to try RC per channel and would like to hear from someone who knows about it if it could work.๐Ÿค”
1) I move the balance all the way to the left channel. I use the RC with the microphone facing the left speaker and I continue until I get an equalization curve
4) I copy the values obtained by measuring the left and right channels into the respective channels of the PEQ
What would happen? Would it work or would it be a total mess and I would just have wasted my time?๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ˜‚
Of course I hope WiiM, in an update, introduces RC per channel as soon as possible
Greetings to all