Server Recommendations & General setup Help

HAPPY1

Hi Team,

So i pulled the pin and got the pro plus but I am struggling to set up a server to work effectively.

Apologies up front that i am new to servers and music streaming so some of this might be down to me not doing things properly!!

I have my music on a mac mini and tried the following:
- Plex as a server - This was easy to add but the wiim app couldnt see a lot of music (i.e album folders were empty)
- Logitech media server - tried this but the Wiim App couldnt see it as a source
- Minimserver - tried this one which worked but I cant figure out how to change the tags so it was really off putting when trying to navigate throgh genres, tags etc.

Does anyone have any suggestions for a server that is easy to use, simple interface at the source end and works well with the wiim app?

I supposed i am used to using itunes and setting up the tags there so some of the server software looks daunting

Last edited:
Hi Team,

So i pulled the pin and got the pro plus but I am struggling to set up a server to work effectively.

Apologies up front that i am new to servers and music streaming so some of this might be down to me not doing things properly!!

I have my music on a mac mini and tried the following:
- Plex as a server - This was easy to add but the wiim app couldnt see a lot of music (i.e album folders were empty)
- Logitech media server - tried this but the Wiim App couldnt see it as a source
- Minimserver - tried this one which worked but I cant figure out how to change the tags so it was really off putting when trying to navigate throgh genres, tags etc.

Does anyone have any suggestions for a server that is easy to use, simple interface at the source end and works well with the wiim app?

I supposed i am used to using itunes and setting up the tags there so some of the server software looks daunting
If using LMS then you 'push' the files to the wiim from lms rather than 'pull' them from lms in the wiim app.