Sub crossover setting

TSHRED

My speakers consist of 2 floor standing tower speakers.
A/D/S L1090.

My new sub arrives today.
An RSL Speedwoofer 10E.

I will use the Sub out on the Ultra to an RCA splitter then RCA left/right sub in

My speakers roll off at about 40hz.

Do I set the sub to "bypass" on it's crossover since I'll be using the WiiM crossover settings?

How do I avoid crossover setting redundancy?

Don't use LFE for stereo setup?

Is a good place to start at about 60hz considering my speaker spec?

As you can tell I'm a newbie setting up a sub.

Thanks

My speakers consist of 2 floor standing tower speakers.
A/D/S L1090.

My new sub arrives today.
An RSL Speedwoofer 10E.

I will use the Sub out on the Ultra to an RCA splitter then RCA left/right sub in

My speakers roll off at about 40hz.

Do I set the sub to "bypass" on it's crossover since I'll be using the WiiM crossover settings?

How do I avoid crossover setting redundancy?

Don't use LFE for stereo setup?

Is a good place to start at about 60hz considering my speaker spec?

As you can tell I'm a newbie setting up a sub.

Thanks
I don't think you need an RCA splitter. Just connect the sub out to the RCA left sub in.

I was wondering if that would trigger LFE and if so would that be a problem?
Trigger LFE? The sub just responds to the signal. Most subs with stereo RCA input have one of the inputs labelled to be used with a mono cable, on mine it is actually labelled "Mono" yours has "LFE".

Passive?

Therefore you will need a stereo power amplifier

Wiim Ultra L/R pre out (variable) Into a stereo power amplifier, RCA. Speaker cable from stereo power amp into speakers
Wiim Ultra sub pre out into subwoofer. Disable the subwoofers own low pass

In your Wiim, before you switch on the power amplifier - ENSURE YOU SET VARIABLE LEVEL and set it to very low level to start. Then switch on power amplifier.